MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING

OF THE

WAYNE COUNTY JOINT VOCATIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

BOARD OF EDUCATION

June 7, 2018

The Wayne County Joint Vocational School District Board of Education was called to order in Special Session by President Steiner at 7:15 a.m. on Thursday, June 7, 2018, in the Career Center.

ROLL CALL

Roll Call showed members Mr. Larry Acker, Mr. Frank Besancon, Mrs. Lisa Gwin, Mrs. Susie Lawson, Mr. Don Noble, Dr. Gregory Roadruck, Mr. Doug Stuart, Mrs. Ann Tschantz, and Mr. Kurt Steiner were in attendance.

Mr. TJ DeAngelis, Mr. Philip Keener, Mr. Dan Stavnezer, and Mrs. Sue Williams were unable to attend.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

A motion by Dr. Roadruck has been seconded by Mrs. Tschantz to go into Executive Session at 7:15 a.m. for the purpose of consideration of the dismissal and /or discipline of a public employee with possible actin to be taken in public session, and also to discuss other personnel changes.

Roll call vote on the motion was as follows: Dr. Roadruck, yes; Mrs. Tschantz, yes; Mr. Acker, yes; Mr. Besancon, yes; Mrs. Gwin, yes; Mrs. Lawson, yes; Mr. Noble, yes; Mr. Stuart, yes; and Mr. Steiner, yes.

President Steiner called the Board back into Regular Session at 8:00 a.m.

NEW BUSINESS

A. <u>APPROVAL TO ACCEPT THE RESIGNATION OF CRAIG WELLERT, AG MECHANICS/POWER TECHNOLOGIES INSTRUCTOR</u>

A motion by Dr. Roadruck was seconded by Mr. Besancon to accept the resignation of Craig Wellert, Ag Mechanics/Power Technologies Instructor, effective at the end of the day on August 15, 2018.

Roll call vote on the motion was as follows: Dr. Roadruck, yes; Mr. Besancon, yes; Mr. Acker, yes; Mrs. Gwin, yes; Mrs. Lawson, yes; Mr. Noble, yes; Mr. Stuart, yes; Mrs. Tschantz, yes; and Mr. Steiner, yes.

Mr. Noble and Mr. Stuart left at 8:00 a.m.

Page Seventy-Three June 7, 2018

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Wayne County Joint Vocational School District Board of Education

ADJOURNMENT

A motion by Mr. Besancon was seconded by Dr. Roadruck to adjourn the June Special Board Meeting at 8:01 a.m.

Roll call vote on the motion was as follows: Mr. Besancon, yes; Dr. Roadruck, yes; Mr. Acker, yes; Mrs. Gwin, yes; Mrs. Lawson, yes; Mrs. Tschantz, yes; and Mr. Steiner, yes.

The motion was carried.	
President	
Treasurer	