Many programs at the Career Center offer a variety of goods and services to the public. From dog grooming to banquets and oil changes to manicures, there are a number of ways community members can get the services they need while providing students with opportunities to practice customer service skills. Many of these services are offered at discounted rates as this is a learning experience for the students. Check out the list below or print out the flyer.

 

Ag Mechanics/Power Technologies

Room E-111

Repair of agricultural & industrial equipment

Call 330-669-7085 for appointment

Instructor Craig Wellert

cwellert@wcscc.org

      

Animal Care & Management

Room D-142

Dog grooming

Call 330-669-7066 for appointment

Instructor Amber Long

along@wcscc.org

    

Automotive Technologies

Room D-118

Service and repair of cars and light trucks

Call 330-669-7045 for appointment

Instructor Richard Shetler

rshetler@wcscc.org

 

Construction Technologies

Room D-108

Construction projects from an entire house built by senior students, to smaller projects built at the Career Center or at your residence. Examples: cabinetry, decks, garages, pergolas, light masonry, additions. 

Call 330-669-7022 for appointment

Instructor Rod Martell
rmartell@wcscc.org
 

Cosmetology

Room B-120

Hair, Nail and Waxing Services: Shampoos, Haircuts, Perms, Color, Manicures, Nails, Pedicures, Facials, Facial Waxing

Call 330-669-7040 for Appointment

Instructor Angela Ramsay

aramsay@wcscc.org

Senior Cosmetology Salon Hours:

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, 8:15-10:15 a.m.

 

Culinary Arts

Room A-183

The Heritage Room Restaurant and Bakery

Breakfasts, Luncheons, Banquets

Bakery and Restaurant - limited operations

Restaurant is now open Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday’s. Seating from 11:30 to 1:00

Call 330-669-7002 for reservations or appointment

Menu      Take Out Menu

Instructor Andrew Arko

aarko@wcscc.org

 

Graphic Design & Photography

Room C-110

Graphic design and printing, digital screen printing, photography

Call 330-669-7075 for appointment

Instructor Mike Morabito

mmorabito@wcscc.org

 

Interactive Media

Room D-221

Instructional and informational videos

Call 330-669-7095 for appointment

Instructor Jennifer Rue

jrue@wcscc.org

 

Landscaping & Turf Management

Room E-116

Seasonal - Poinsettias, house plants, forced bulbs, annuals, perennials, shrubs, trees, geraniums, hanging baskets, vegetable plants and bedding flowers

Call for hours and details - 330-669-7035

Instructor Gregg Gillespie

ggillespie@wcscc.org

 

Truck Mechanics

Room D-134

Oil changes, brake service, basic repairs for semi-tractors

Call 330-669-7000, ext. 4120 for appointment

Instructor Ben McConahay

bmcconahay@wcscc.org

 

Welding Technologies

Room C-104

Small metal projects to build and/or repair

Call 330-669-7065 for appointment

Instructor Jeff Mehling

jmehling@wcscc.org